Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion. During and after the COVID pandemic, a large number of companies made workers work at home. Some people think that this discouraged employers and therefore had negative impacts on companies while others highlighted the advantages of doing jobs from home. In my opinion, the benefits this new trend of working has brought to companies are greater than loss. This essay will evaluate both sides of virtual working. Some argue that working individually at home discourages employer's will to work because of the environment they are working. Companies are designed to allow co- workers to work collaboratively with an adequate amount of anxiety and competition to efficiently achieve the goals of the companies. Therefore, when workers are not in this specific environment, it is unsure whether they can perform well or not in other places. For me, it was hard to focus on studying at home compared to a library or a school, where many people compete and study at the same time because there were no means that motivate me to study. On the other hand, it can also be said that working from house lets workers allocate time more efficiently. As time goes by, the purpose of using a company's building is disappearing. For instance, colleagues at Google work wherever they want to in the building, and their working hours are not fixed, but flexible. These can be carried out at home as well. Therefore, workers do not necessarily have to go to the main building of companies. Rather, they can use commuting time to do jobs that are helpful for companies. To sum up, the new way of working - virtual working, both have good and bad aspects. Nonetheless, I think that the positive impacts that companies can expect is much greater than the disadvantages.