The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

Traditions and cultures are in a state of flux nowadays. One result of this cultural upheaval is that parents in many countries opting for fewer children than in the past. In this essay, I will examine what I consider to be the main advantages and potential drawback of having smaller families from both parents' and children's viewpoints. The benefits of having one or two children are obvious. On a very basic level, a smaller family means more time and money for the family. Whereas, parents with many offspring tend to spend their day juggling between school drop-offs and extracurricular activities, not to mention, work and running a home. Those with fewer mouths to feed enjoy better economic independence and spend more time with each other. From the child's point of view, if they have one or no sibling, they enjoy better attention from their parents and that helps their mental health. For instance, a health magazine, Healthify, conducted a study on young children and astonishingly they found almost 40 percent of children are suffering from depression.The emotional support is paramount in tender age and needs to be nurtured carefully. Despite these positives, there are shortcomings of having a small family. From the parents' angle, fewer or no children means no support in their old age. When they are old and frails, they will need some of their own to take care of them. In their absence, they end up in care facilities, which are not salubrious for mental health. For example, In my country, people with no children, often end up in the old-age home. In addition, some people believe that by having a solitary child, parents are creating selfish egomaniac, rather than benefits from the parent's attention, as mentioned in the previous paragraph. Youngsters can be over-parented, and some would grow up as a spoiled individual. In conclusion, although families are getting smaller in general, whether this is positive or negative depends on the individual. Personally, while I can acknowledge the potential problems, I feel that nuclear families are ultimately better off.