The ownership of private vehicles is increasing day by day. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this increase.

There is a continuous rise in the owning of personal vehicles. This essay will suggest that saving time and keeping privacy are the biggest advantages of this and the increase in the level of pollution is the primary disadvantage. To embark on, the majority of people are busy in their works because of which they try to save their time as much as possible in order to pursue their hobbies and to do other activities. So, they are owning private vehicles, which help them to save their time as they do not have to wait for a long, looking for a public transport. Moreover, nowadays, people are more conscious about their privacy. They do not want to reveal their personal life to the public. Thus, in order to keep privacy, personal vehicle is the best option. On the contrary, increasing of the private vehicles is also a great threat to human life because the level of pollution is rising to a great extent which does not only invites a myriad of diseases but also causes negative impacts on climate. For instance, the news is being broadcast about the changing of weather conditions that the summers are becoming longer than winter from the past few decades and also a number of diseases such as asthma is on the rise due to increase in pollution. To conclude, although the private vehicles are advantageous to save time and to keep privacy, it also leads to the negative development in the environment by increasing the level of pollution.