Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is generally argued that evolvement of the technology plays a pivotal role in decreasing crime, whereas others have the opposite opinion and say it increases illicit operations. This essay will cover both points of view in detail. On the one hand innovations in high-techs today reached their peak in quality. An example is the special detecting gadgets used by customs and border patrol personnel in airports. When passengers cross the borders of any country, the duty of some departments is to monitor and inspect people and their luggage with X-ray machines and ultrasound detectors with the aim of exposing weapons, drugs other banned objects. If they obtain some forbidden products, for example, another step is using chemical reactors and apparatus to distinguish banned drugs. As a result, this careful examination accompanied by contemporary progressive scientific know-how devices expands the chances of finding and preventing delinquents. On the other hand innovative industrial science, especially computerization has some global standards. Many countries use the same computer programs and digital currency applications, which means the code and language of programming are unique. This factor encourages and helps cybercriminals to commit crimes. For instance, for financial operations, these people try to be one step ahead and use various sorts of algorithms, bots and automatic attacks. Consequently, technology development opens doors for culprits to perform their illegal actions. In conclusion, although some group of society thinks that technical development gives rise to crime, I tend to think that progress which came with technological advancement has much advancement. These changes help society to prevent and expose individuals who have the intention to break the law.