Some people think government should tax unhealthy food to encourage people to begin to eat more healthy foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Processed food has become increasingly unpopular among certain demographic of society. These people claim that fast foods are hazardous to individual health and as such hefty tax should be charged for them. This essay will argue why the tax on unhealthy foods are entirely necessary despite some financial burdens. Health conscious individual has always been wary of unhealthy eating habits, They are justifiably worried about having highly processed and chemicalized substances that could potentially make them sick in addition, these people naturally feel protective of their health. For instance, A study published in the American General of Clinical Nutrition stated that people who ate junk food performed poorly on cognitive tests. These few instances have bolstered existing fears in certain groups of individual that unhealthy foods are not necessary and potentially more dangerous to oneself. Despite the risk associated with the junk food the idea of having it, still common. Moreover, the vast majority of the people are claiming the various health benefits of eating junk foods because they feel it contains all the nutrients that the body needs and the taste that contain one cannot avoid it easily, for example, calcium is one of the nutrients that found in unhealthy foods which helps in the greater development of healthy bones and teeth. Overall, unhealthy foods are healthier in contributing to nutritions that body really need and nothing can replace the taste of those foods. In conclusion, this essay argued that people who are in favour of taxes on unhealthy diets, they are well aware of the future outcomes. In my opinion, implementing higher taxes is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite the small and occasional benefits.