Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this fast-moving world, people are being advanced in every domain of life, including robot technology which can be an assistant to them. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of owning a robot. To begin with, there are numerous fields where robots are noticed as a primary source of workforce. For example, in order to accomplish household chores, we use a variety of technology that can be portable for people. Moreover, robots are able to perform certain activities independently. To clarify, minor tasks can be completed without the supervision of humans, such as washing, cooking, and even in the medical sphere, where scientists are taking advantage of robot technology. In addition, we are witnessing the situations where transplantation of human organs is being conducted by the unsurpassed aptitudes of cutting-edge technologies. Furthermore, one of the beneficial aspects of this process is that there is no barrier to completing these operations successfully. On the other hand, there are also drawbacks to utilizing robots. Firstly, these androids have no feelings or good manners, but it is not their fault. Although robots are developing day by day, their lack of intuition is not catching the attention of scientists. Another factor is their reputation in our society. If this process continues like this, people will not have to work in the future because their jobs will be done by these automated vehicles. As a result, robots could conquer individuals in the long term. In conclusion, despite the fact that the fact that up-to-date technologies have so many benefits, their drawbacks far outweigh the advantages