More and more people today are becoming overly dependent on the internet and phones. Is this a positive or negative development?

A recent trend shows that people prefer to take their beloved family members with them on their overseas work tour. While there are certain privileges associated with this, some drawbacks are also there for the person and his or her family. In this essay, I will portray both the aspects of this latest tendency. To begin with, people can always feel a homely atmosphere with their adored persons with them even if they are far away from their homes. Since in abroad both the climate and food habits are different, individuals are always prone to get sick and no one will be available there to take care of them. Henceforth, if family members are present there, they can act as enormous support. Nevertheless, the family members also come by a chance to spend an international holiday. A survey conducted by a group of researchers from Cox and Kings in 2018 has revealed that 37% of the international family holiday plan started from their family members scheduled business trips to that country. Moreover, the children of the families obtain the maximum benefit as they witness the history, geography, architecture of that specific place about what they have been learning in their school books. On the other hand, as the number of family members increases, the cost of the travel goes up exponentially, which is usually borne by the person. Besides, they cannot devote themselves fully to the job since their mind is always occupied with the thoughts of their kith and kin which eventually disrupts the basic purpose of the journey. Furthermore, the family members also became unable to savour the trip since one of them is preoccupied with some work-related issues. To sum up, this trend has several unquestionable usefulness along with various downsides. Henceforward, one should consider all the aspects of their own as well as the family before mixing up a family trip with a business tour.