Some people think everyone should be a vegetarian, because we do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think meat is unnecessary in a healthy diet, so all the people should be vegetarians. Personally, I strongly disagree with this view, and I will talk about my two reasons in this essay. Firstly, meat is important in our daily life. If we want to keep a healthy diet, we cannot eat without it. Many people are used to eat only vegetables and fruit every day to make sure they have sufficient vitamins and fabric. However, we still need meat to help our body get protein and other nutritions. For example, those people who focus on their body shape and work out in gyms in a daily basis tend to eat all kinds of foods every day, especially different meats like chicken, beef and salmon; or they cannot get enough nutritions and gain muscle. In this case, it is very necessary to add meat in their daily diets. Additionally, not everyone is able to be a vegetarian. Some groups of people like children and young adults have to take in protein and fat to make sure they get scarce energy. If not, they are likely to stop growing to a normal height or even have a weaker body condition. For instance, you can imagine some children living in rural areas of a poor country, they hardly have chances to eat meat, and what they can eat is cheaper vegetables, steamed buns, potatoes and things like that. The reality is that most of these poor children are very short and thin, and quite easier to get ill compared with others at the same age. By this I mean, it is impossible for everyone to be a vegetarian, especially for some special groups of people. In conclusion, although some people hold the opinion that everyone should avoid eating meat for a healthier diet, I do not think this is accessible. That is because we cannot ignore the importance of meat in our daily needs, and the needs for people in their crucial stage of growth. Not to mention the wants of those meat -lovers.