Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the advancement in technology and the introduction of the high speed internet connection, people with extraordinary performances tend to acquire fame easily. While being on camera, whether a film star or a sports star, has its own perks and problems. I personally believe that the problems associated do outweigh the benefits as the personal space of an individual is endangered. On one hand, the famous personalities, tend to gather millions of fans. These admirers respect them and support them in their good and bad times, which motivates them to perform better and achieve greater heights. To illustrate, Sharukh Khan in an interview once said that, it is the love of his fans, who had made him to work hard and entitled as king of Bollywood. Furthermore, increasing popularity provide them a platform where they act as role models or idols for common people, like, Kapil Dev, who has been an inspiration for many young adults to learn and perform better at cricket. On the other hand, this increasing popularity seems to choke them sometimes. They become public figures who cannot go around and do stuff that mesmerise them, in their own personal space. They always have a fear of getting surrounded by the mob and get smashed in the love of love, so they too keep bodyguards around. Furthermore, unlike common people, their work can become controversies, damaging their personal and professional image. For instance, Kangana Ranaut is entitled as a controversy queen irrespective of her several hits in the entertainment world. They are never alone as camera surrounds and follows them everywhere. The famous actress Ziya Khara died of depression as media disclosed all her personal life in public. To conclude, anyone has right to have his/her personal space and the camera tends to snatch it. Therefore, while becoming a celebrity, an individual attracts more problems than benefits.