In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while other believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

The impact of exorbitant income of an individual in a nation is highly mooted topic among the intellectuals. Some people consider it beneficial to the country, whereas few people opine that the regime should regulate their citizen’s income up to certain limits. The essay will discuss both the views, along with my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the former view, the most impactful benefit of higher income of the people would be on the economy of the native country. As the people earn more, the revenue generated by taxation will increase. Moreover, this practice will improve not only the infrastructure but also the standard of living of the local population. For example, the research by an Indian economist reveals that the developed countries are having a strong economy due to soaring wages of their local residents and an efficient revenue collection by the local authority. On the other hand, few intellectuals believes that the extremely high salaries of some people might utilize the resources unsustainable way. As a result, the inflation will emerge in the nation. Although, inflation will not affect that limited people having a wealthy salary, the rest of the community has to suffer from high commodity rates and the poverty. For instance, the extreme use of crude oil has made the fuel costs, which reflects on the price of the basic needs of the society. In conclusion, the exorbitant salaries of the people make a great impact on their countries. Hence, the citizens are always motivated to earn more. In my opinion, the increasing salaries of few people will have a positive impact on both the economy and their citizens of the native nation. However, the local authority has to mitigate the possibility of inflation by forming stringent fiscal policies.