It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes clam that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Humans are unique, some of them are born with natural talents, while others are not. However, it is also believed that everyone can be taught to become a master in a particular field, without being gifted. I agree with both statements that natural talent or discipline may determine people’s success, and through this essay, I will explain my view regarding both perspectives. People are granted special skills, allowing them to demonstrate outstanding performance from a young age. These individuals are often called gifted, and their capabilities often outperform those of average people. Most of them have been proven to create several masterpieces that set new standards. Mozart, for example, displayed exceptional musical talent from a young age, having composed music at five. During his life, he created numerous symphonies, that have been preserved in the Berlin State Library. On the other hand, in my opinion, being talented is not the only factor that determines people’s success. Other variables such as hard work, consistency and passion play more vital roles in contributing to an individual’s success. A well-known example is Thomas Alva Edison, who is famous for his invention of the light bulb. He experienced hundreds of trials and failures before succeeding in creating the lamp that people use today. It requires strong discipline and consistency to achieve such a groundbreaking innovation. In conclusion, while gifted individuals often produce outstanding results, talent alone is not sufficient to become an expert. This should be accompanied by working hard, discipline, and passion. Therefore, both natural skills and effort are crucial in mastering a skill.