Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Many people think that money spends behind art and other such things is a total waste, others think government should spend more on other things. I don't agree much with this statement, because the art reflects our history and history plays an important role in our life. In further paragraph, I intend to discuss my view points. On the one side, now a days people are learning about the craft, the ancient culture, the architecture and are keen in knowing more about old times. To appreciate such work, the authority is spending money in preserving old monuments, building art galleries, organizing exhibitions and many more. For instance, a large amount of money is building the world highest Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel's monument. In this project the government had spent a lump amount of money. As a consequence, tax amount got increased with created a burden on middle class families. To resolve such issues union should balance the funding between preserving old cultures and developing necessary things for todays people. On the other side, many things that the state should spend more amount in current major issues like building health cares, proper transportations services in rural areas, education centres, building for accommodating people because due to such inefficiency of such amenities people are facing many difficulties in day to day of life. Every year budget is presented which decide how much amount should be spent on individual things. As an output of this budget the ministry is balancing between public needs and history. To put down in a nutshell, I would pen down, saying that, the union should prioritize the allotted funding accordingly, between present requirements or the art.