All universities should have an equal number of male and female students in each subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that all universities should have an identical proportion of male and female students in each subject. I, however, disagree with this view. In my opinion, universities should admit their junior according to merit and also every pupil have their own individual interest. Firstly, I believe that universities should not have an identical number of male and female students in each subject, they should admit through the merit of students. In this way, both genders have the same opportunities, and applicants know that they will be successful, if they do hard work and get good grades at school. For instance, if a female undergraduate is the best candidate for a place on a course, it is surely wrong to reject her instead of male students with lower grades or fewer qualifications. Moreover, I also think that every scholar has their individual interest, it will not possible to admit according to gender. There are some subject also which is maximum studied by only one feminine, nevertheless, both neuter. Like nursing, if we observe on it, we know that, maximum female student has an interest on it. It would be difficult to fulfil if fifty percent of the places needed to go to the males. In a nutshell, having the same proportion of both masculine in each exposed it would be impractical, as well as, unreliable. So, it should be based on merit. Hence, I firmly disagree with the idea of accepting equal proportion of each gender in every university sensitive.