Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communications, such as letters, emails, or telephone calls.

Humankind, through the ages, has undergone many changes from the time when people communicated only face-to-face to nowadays when a person has in use many types of communication means. Some people still prefer to use face-to-face communication despite many other, sometimes more convenient ones such as phone, mail, email, and fax. I think to continue this essay, it is essential to clarify what kind of conversation we are talking about. For example, if people are negotiating it is very important to have face-to-face communication. It is very important to see during a negotiation how one's opponent is moving, is he nervous or relaxed, what he is doing, etc. Scientists say that the body language and facial gestures can say many things about a person, his strong and weak sides, his traits, manners and even habits. Knowing what kind of man one is dealing with is an essential aspect of negotiation. Many managers prefer to have face-to-face conversations with future employees. So, in this case, they see how a person behaves. On the other side, if I need to notify my bank that I am going to close an account I do not want to spend my time driving there, waiting for my turn and talking with a representative. It is easier for me just to call or e-mail them. It saves my time and my bank's too. To summarise, in my opinion, all-important issues better be discussed in face-to-face conversations. It will eliminate any further misunderstandings and bring only benefits to both sides.