Schools should do more to teach students about their health and wellbeing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that children should be given more knowledge about health and wellness in schools. This essay completely agrees with that statement because children follow all the rules and regulations of the school and schools can provide all the necessary information to students of the same age group at the same time. Firstly, students abide by the rules of the school. This is because they are afraid to face the punishment they may get if they do not follow the rules. Because of this, most of the students remain sincere and do what they are told to do. If children are provided with the information and are given certain tasks to perform at school to enhance their health and wellness than they would do them as they would be afraid to be disciplined. For example, according to a survey conducted by The Hindustan Times on school -going children, it was found that 90% students do their homework as they are scared of being punished. Additionally, children of the same age group can be provided with information related to health and wellness together as they will be in the same class. Owing to the increase in depression and less knowledge about menstruation in teenage girls, it is necessary to educate them about this. For example, as a part of government initiative in India, only girls studying in 8th standard of a government school were given education about menstruation. In conclusion, schools should provide students with information related to their health and happiness as they are fearful to be punished and education which can be provided to specific age groups can be delivered easily.