Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. OR Some People prefer to stay in the same type of work all their life, and others prefer to change their jobs from time to time. Discuss both sides and state your opinion. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, we can see that a chunk of individuals prefer to work in the same working environment whilst the rest of them are opponent of it. I will discuss both ideas in this essay, followed by my own perspective on this matter. On the one hand, a group of people tends to stay in the same organization where they started their careers. Moreover digging into their preference for being an employee in the same institute, their knowledge about the workplace and the familiar ambience will lead them to have a stress-free workplace. However, this might offer them valuable chances within the organization such as promotions, incentives and higher salaries as well. For instance, one of my closest friends has worked in Abans group of companies since 2011. Even though she did not have a paper qualification in Business studies or Management, she got promoted to an executive-level position based on her 13 years of performance. On the other hand, there is also a beneficial impact of changing the working environment from time to time. Commodities prefer to change their job place targeting on collecting more experience related to their specific job role or to change their current job. To illustrate this, I have my own experience in this preference. When I was in university, I had a chance to get an internship at the United Nations Compound which is an NGO. While I was doing my internship I wanted to start my career in Health science which was completely opposite of my studies and internship. Even though it was a challenging pathway, I am now self-satisfied and overwhelmed with my current job role of being a Public Health Officer. In conclusion, a set of people who love working in the same environment whereas others would prefer to change and chase more opportunities. All in all, it is up to each individual whether they want to stay or quit on what they do. In my opinion, having a career goal and changing the work environment in order to achieve that, would be more self-satisfying rather than sitting in the same chair wearing the same pair of socks for years.