People now have freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, indubitably, the world has shrunk into a global village. It has, therefore, become quite easy to get employed and settle anywhere in the world, because of advancement in communication and transportation technology. Owing to this, its major benefit is that it proliferate jobs for the people at the world level, whereas, families are being fragmented due to this phenomenon, which is a major drawback. On the productive side, evolution in modern day technology is immensely beneficial for the younger generation, by this; they can choose their career in different parts of the world, according to their field of study. Nowadays, when unemployment rate is sky-high in some countries, people are choosing to migrate to developed countries to not only earn bread and butter for their life, but also for better and secure future of their descendants. Moreover, it also helps to boost the economy of visiting countries, because skilled labour from all around the world For an example, in NASA, about 35% employees are from India, they decided to move there because of lack of opportunities in their home country, in fact, working there would not have been possible for them, had communication and transportation technology is of top notch. On the destructive side, with the latest technology of exchanging information and travelling, people are migrating to different parts of the world more frequently than ever before. As a result, families are being divided, that leads to create an unfillable gap among the conventional families. Moreover, by residing in foreign countries, individuals are making a distance from their traditions and cultures To conclude, although there are some drawbacks of live and work abroad, at the same time it also provides multifarious benefits to the individuals and nations by providing employment and strengthening the economy respectively.