People drink more and more sugar-based drinks. What is the reason why more and more people consume suger-based drinks? How to reduce the consumption of sugar-based drinks?

Nowadays, sugar -based drinks - such as Coke, juices, and soft drinks - are likely preferred by people. I strongly believe that some people, especially children and teenagers, like these drinks because of the sweetness, and variety of the flavour. However, it is undeniable that consuming drinks that contain a lot of sugar could be harmful for the body's metabolism affecting our health. Therefore, the consumption of drinks containing sugar should be reduced to minimize its risks. In my opinion, there are two effective ways to reduce sugar -based drink consumption, which are education, and rule-making. To begin with, minimizing sugar -based drinks consumption can be achieved by educating people about the negative effects of drinking them. It can be done in several ways, such as by providing information about the possible diseases that could occur by consuming drinks with sugar content on television, radio, or any other media that most people use. In addition, some governmental sectors, especially the hospital or healthcare sector, can educate people by providing information on some terrible cases that occur due to high consumption of sugar -based drinks online. Since almost of generations have used the internet on their daily life basis, I believe that providing information on the internet enables its users to access any information easily. Hence, this way could be effective and accessible. Other than that, rule makers' participation in minimizing the consumption of sugar -based drinks will be efficient too. Rule makers can make rules for the sugar -based drinks factories to review and do some research and development about producing those drinks that can be harmful to people's health, by looking at the standard of sugar usage, or other sugar components. If the rules are applied by the sugar -based drinks producers, the production of drinks that contain sugar will be decreased. In conclusion, even though the delicious taste of sugar -based drinks is preferred, there has to be a limitation on how much people consume them. Ways that can be done to reduce the consumption are by educating people about the possible risks of consuming sugar -based drinks, and also making rules about their production.