Some people think traditional games are better than modern games in helping children develop their abilities. To what extent do you agree?

There is a growing concern about whether kid's abilities are better developed in traditional games or in present-day games. The writer of this essay thinks that it is better to let children play traditional games due to the enhancement in social skills and health despite the reduction in stress gained by playing modern games. Remarkably, it is vital to understand that traditional games often require children to face-to-face. In other words, this helps children develop important communication skills and emotional intelligence. Additionally, traditional games have simple rules, making them easy for kids to understand which also allows them to focus on intellectual skills like strategy and problem-solving. Therefore, this will contribute positively to children's cognitive thinking. Another key point worth considering is that traditional games, such as tag or hide and seek, encourage physical activity and outdoor play. To be more specific, children can have the ability to build strong bodies through these activities. For instance, most schools ban students from using high-end technologies, which forces students to start to find things that can entertain them, and these traditional games or sports have become the solution to their boredom. In consequence, the rate of obesity in these schools goes down which means that traditional games play a crucial part in improving children's health. However, some claim that playing modern games especially games on smartphones or laptops is a good idea to reduce stress. This is because online games or virtual games can generate images and videos that can give kids positive emotions like enjoyment or excitement which help them release their stress. This notion seems to be true to some extent but the high chance of getting addicted is also a thing that we need to be considered. This is due to the fact that gaming can be an addiction to these kid as they start to rely on them too much and both their physical and mental health will be affected negatively as a result. In conclusion, although playing present-day games is believed to be a great idea in terms of the lower rate of stress, there is ample evidence to conclude why playing traditional games offers more benefits because of the improvement in children's social skills and health.