The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The internet has, no doubt, increased our access to information and to a great extent, I think that this is a good thing. In this essay, I will explore this opinion as well as give reasons and examples from knowledge and experience. To begin with, access to information is very important to assist with many tasks. Furthermore, it may help others gain access to jobs which would otherwise be difficult. Societies have many types of procedures that need to be completed to benefit the country. Moreover, these can sometimes be difficult. For example, programming is hard and cumbersome without access to information provided by the internet. Thus, no internet would be detrimental to this work sector. Subsequently, more important functions in technology would no longer work properly. In addition, the country's economy may be affected. Although, other sectors may also suffer from a lack of internet access. As well as that, access to the internet can be used to obtain advice and information regarding applying for work. For instance, 'google' provides many useful articles relating to working. Plus, internet users, can apply to jobs online rather than going to the company itself. However, this is not the only benefit. Users may communicate with each other and speak about finding available hiring web pages on websites such as 'Facebook'. Even though, this can be done without the internet but the availability of the internet greatly helps. As a result, people may find jobs more easily. In conclusion, access to information provided by the internet helps in the completion of work. Together with that, it supports in applying for jobs. As a consequence, I believe that access to internet information is a very good thing. I would strongly recommend that entry to the internet should be obtained to benefit in activities.