“Prevention is better than cure.” Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A healthy life is all one needs to better live it and that's why we have a quote "Health is wealth". Therefore, many suggest that the government should be proactive in allocating additional financial resources for healthcare services to spread awareness as well as take preventive measures, rather than spending reactively on treatments. In my opinion, this strategy is one step further in a better future for everyone, which is elaborated more in detail in further paragraphs. There are several reasons why the government should divert the majority of the healthcare budget on education and preventive measures. The predominant reason is economic boost. Healthy the people are of a country, the better that they can perform their duties, without interrupted by neverending hospital appointments. Besides that, they are more prone to think outside the box, which in return will generate more revenue for the nation by producing more goods, selling more services and paying taxes. Additionally, there are also other benefits that are also worth mentioning. Another major gain is that it is the most cost-effective method. As treatments are complicated and often require a fortune. However, educating citizens and taking preventive measures are inexpensive. For example, if the residents are guided well to not consume any unhealthy food and eat a more healthy and balanced diet then they are less likely to get ill. Which as compared to curing any illness is easy and does not require a lot of money. To conclude, the government should certainly emphasize educating people and should take preventive measures by budgeting more on it as it will help the country to grow rapidly economically and help it spend where it is needed, rather than wait until everything collapses and then pay premiums on healthcare services.