Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

I strongly agree with this statement. Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. In this essay, I will express why I strongly agree. Furthermore, I will give relevant examples from knowledge and experience. To begin with, there are very critical sectors that require funding. In addition, society may benefit more from public investment. Firstly, health care services, which are far more important, can greatly improve if they receive larger amounts of money. For example, hospital equipment may be bought to treat patients. Moreover, healthier people can benefit more to the country. Thus, much more may be earned from the treated persons working. Therefore, the earnings will then be used for other industries such as entertainment. However, not only this, but health may be seen as something that 'Must' be helped as opposed to 'Can' be helped. Additionally, infrastructure services, which are more useful, shall vastly enhance if they were funded instead. For example, roads may be fixed. Moreover, companies, travel more easily and safely. In addition, traffic jams would diminish. As a result, goods such as 'Food' delivered must be more rapid. Subsequently, the economy would improve. Although, not only would roads be corrected, but other transportation vehicles would be advanced. In conclusion, hospitals requires finance and are more crucial to the community. Plus, infrastructure aids many people. As a consequence, government investment in the arts leads to losing revenue. I recommend that the national resources be utilized more effectively.