There is an increasing trend for people to live alone. What is causing this to happen? Will it have a negative or a positive impact on the society?

In this fast-paced world, people tend to live alone and this trend is increasing. There are various causes behind this behaviour. A section of society is convinced that this approach will have a negative impact on the community. Whereas, the others tend to differ from this school of thought. In my opinion, I agree with the former point of view. The principal rationale for masses to stay independent is monetary benefits. Nowadays, both males and females are the bread winner of a family, which enables them to look after themselves. For instance, one of the extensive researches conducted by the UK government illustrated that the eighty percent of their population is living in silos because of their high income. The second main cause is a sedentary lifestyle. Owing to this lifestyle, people have become lazy to manage a family. For example, one of the studies conducted by the World Health Organization demonstrated that the major reason for people to prefer to lead an independent life is because of laziness caused by the modern lifestyle. Consequently, the causes for living alone is monetary benefits and sedentary lifestyle. Undoubtedly, the concept of leading an isolated life will impact the country negatively. Firstly, the student population in a country reduces, which is not good for any country to burgeon and reach the pinnacle. Like the UK government is now looking for younger immigrants to fund them via taxes, as only twenty percent of their crowd is under working age group. Secondly, independent way of approaching a life makes them grow lazier. As a result, laziness and under population will not help any country to spread their wings and embrace victory. In conclusion, my strong conviction is that independent way of living will negatively impact a nation by making them unfit and drastically reduces the population. Living in a family always brings positivity in one's life.