Some people believe that advertising is useful and informative. And some believe it provides false information in order to increase the price of products and services. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The importance of advertisement is significant in the modern business world. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views. One section of society claims that such announcements are extremely essential because they improve awareness and provide information about specific products, while others emphasize that modern advertisements often claim unrealistic benefits to promote their goods, which can lead to overpricing and higher service charges. I believe that advertisements are essential in today's society to spread knowledge and improve consumers understanding. Apparently, some people believe that promotions often provide false advice, which can mislead consumers. In other words, numerous marketing companies often promote products by showcasing emotional appeal or celebrity endorsement to influence the masses. For example, fairness creams such as, fair and Lovely and Fair and Handsome frequently promise instant glow, which could be rarely achieved in reality. Furthermore, these endorsements are extremely expensive. Organizations often include marketing costs to recover their promotional expenses, making the product more expensive than it needs to be. Despite this, I would argue that advertisements educate the crowd and share education about markets and products. On the other hand, I believe that adverts play a key role in helping consumers and providing various choices in the market, the public learns about new products, services and features. For example, the famous organization Apple conducts a big advertisement event every year to promote the new iPhone, this event not only spreads technical advice but also serves education about recent technology and its uses. Therefore, I believe that is the medium of education and it harnesses smart consumerization practices. In conclusion, adverts displaying fake promises and higher product pricing are a serious concern in today's markets but the purpose of education and fast knowledge sharing should not be overlooked either, this phenomenon increases awareness and updates society with the recent items in the market.