whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little can be done to rectify this. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that media plays an important role in shaping the mindset of the people, whoever controls the media has the power to influence people's opinions and attitudes. While many argue that a little can be done to reduce the influence, I believe that this is not true. In this essay, I will support my view with examples. Firstly, one can follow more than one source to check the credibility of the information. This is because comparing information from multiple authors can help to identify the main points of the issue and make one's own judgement. However, if the person is following only one medium of information he may be looking only at one side of the coin. As a consequence, this may manipulate his judgement ability. For example, If a person is following only the government run media outlet, He may only learn about the benefits of the policies but might not know the negatives. Secondly, an individual can analyse the issues by himself. The reason for this is he can have a better understanding of the issue at hand. For instance, if the person is not sure about the details provided by the media can choose to understand the situation by himself. However, If the individual chose to follow only one media he may not be able to understand the real situation. As a result, this may hamper his decision-making abilities. To conclude, In my view decreasing the influence of media can be achieved through following multiple sources and making own analysis. These methods can be two approaches to tackle the influence of news owners.