People now have freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, indubitably, the world has shrunk into a global village. It has, therefore, become quite easy to get employed and settle anywhere in the world, because of advancements in communication and transportation technology. Owing to this, its major benefit is that it proliferates jobs for the people at the world level, whereas, families are being fragmented due to this phenomenon, which is a major drawback. On the productive side, evolution in modern-day technology is immensely beneficial for the younger generation, by this; they can choose their career in different parts of the world, according to their field of study. Nowadays, when the unemployment rate is sky-high in some countries, people are choosing to migrate to developed countries to not only earn bread and butter for their life, but also the better and secure future of their descendants. Moreover, it also helps to boost the economy of hosting countries, because global talent migrates to other countries for better job opportunities, which aids in the productivity of a nation. For an instance, in NASA, about 35% of employees are from India, they decided to move there because of a lack of employment in their home country; however, working there would not have been possible for them, had the communication and transportation technology is not of top-notch. On the destructive side, with the latest technology of exchanging information and travelling, people are migrating to different parts of the world more frequently than ever before. As a result, families are being divided, which leads to creating an unfillable gap between conventional families. Moreover, moving to developed nations sometimes impetuses to racism and crime. There are several instances of such incidents, when natives let off their hate on the migrants, just because they were given preference in some professions in their country. To exemplify, the report of the United Nations in 2017, revealed that in Australia, there is a steep increase in crime on migrated families based on their colour and background, since 2014. To conclude, although there are some drawbacks of live and work abroad, at the same time it also provides multifarious benefits to the individuals and nations by providing employment and strengthening the economy respectively.