The best way to solve the worlds environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Environmentalists Hold varying opinions on how to approach the ever deteriorating ecosystem problem. Some consider raising the rate of gas is the most efficient way to remedy this environmental catastrophe. I, however, disagree that raising fuel cost on a global scale would help in alleviating the problem and this essay addresses The reasons behind my position. One reason to support my opinion is that by raising the price of fuel, products that depend on any kind of shipping either boy air, land or sea will witness is skyrocketing increase in prices also. Unfortunately, the cons would outweigh the pros if this happens, and economy will suffer deeply and many people won’t be able to afford basic life necessities. Such as electricity, using public transportation and many essential commodities. Furthermore, economy Will witness a downfall in many domains. Moreover, this in turn will repulse people from even considering a positive attitude toward the environmental problem. Another significant reason in favour of my argument is that researchers found that the fundamental reason behind the exacerbation of the environmental condition predominately due to industrial waste and exhausted toxic fumes from factories. Thus the effort exerted in raising the fuel rate is somehow futile. Therefore, any negative alteration made on the price of petroleum derivatives won't be met with Appreciation from the masses. To sum up, raising the fuel price might bring about some trivial benefits like raising peoples fitness, decreasing the reliance on fuel powered Vehicles and slight reduction of CO2 emissions, but it won’t be a long-term viable solution for the problem at hand.