Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although, few individual thinks that the community service which are not charged should be made compulsory for high school pupils. I agree this to a large extent for some reasons. My position is argued further with explanations. Out of all the reasons, the strongest one to prove my point is that this thing would help the students for making them a person that can help any person around them when they see them in need. By this I mean that it is helpful to make a child with helping nature. Furthermore, involving in such services will boost their social experience and sophomores can connect with every type of people around them. For instance, there is a school in my hometown named as 'Aleef English Medium School' which use to encourage the pupils to gather old clothes which they own and donate to the needy people by the guidance of the faculty so this actually help children to gain experience as well as knowledge about helping poor persons Adding few more reasons, doing such activities will help the undergraduates to get involved in a task where teamwork is required and is the most important factor. As a result doing work in a team will help them for their career. Additionally, by teaching sport or other activities with their fellow classmates can help them first as they can become expert in such field. However, I would not overlook the other side too. To begin with, it is true that the academics are time consuming and if students focus on such activities then they will probably lose the interest in education. In addition to this, not every pupil would take it seriously and doing such can affect their career Thus, to conclude the discussion, it can finally be said that despite the fact that sophomores has got less time to study. I believe that a socially active candidate is more rational.