It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

In this present date, there are more and more people demand school to include punishment in their education. Because it could discipline their behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour about the right and the wrong with many forms of penalty. Even so, it is disagree that heavy punishment will be good for the children’s learning. Analysing the capability of various types of punishment such as the harsh and the harmony will prove this. First of all, the harsh punishment is harmful and inefficient method to educate the children. Since the education had a history of physical discipline, such as, the whipping, the harassment, or the vocal scolding to train these kids about this world’s moral and Ethic. In the same fashion, Thailand had been using this approach until recently, by contrast, there are many evidences about the high crime rate, corruption, and bad behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour in these periods. Thus, this aggressive practice gives neither an efficient result or promote a relationship between teacher and student. The student therefore will rebel against these Ethic disciplines when they grow up. Next, the soft punishment will guide these kids with harmony and understanding. In other words, this penalty focus to apply the order through light action, such as, scribing a number of the moral rules, many hours of social service, or prohibit something for a time period. Despite the questionable result, it has been proven after a number of light retribution that the kids are willing to change their behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour. The western countries love this method so as to guide these minors to behave better in their society in the long term. In the end, their mind will be used to reason and peacefully cooperate with a few resistance due to they were practice to understand the reason behind these soft penalties. In conclusion, the punishment is necessary for these minors' ethics education and behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour, for this reason, if the teaching was include the right punishment for the kids, it will affect their habits later when they become adult. By this I mean, the juvenile does not need any hard regulation as they are willing to cooperate after a certain enlightenment. The soft regulation should be enough, otherwise, they will make their mind and rebel against the Ethics afterward.