Some people think that when recruiting people a company should aim to find people who are innovative and are able to work independently while others think that they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days organisation look for success in a different tangent such as promoting work-life balance for employees or finding right person for the right job. Depending on the type of business human resource managers establish a different workforce for the companies. Broadly, categorising people on the basis of ones nature and working pattern into two distinct groups as leaders and followers. In my opinion, the combination of both groups in an organisation will be feasible for achieving goals of employment. Some people who think out of box tends to exercise on their own and prefers to drive the company. These individuals are known as leaders like CEOs, head of departments and managing directors. There are certain advantages of innovative and independent employees if hired on within the company. For instance, they have the driving power to instruct the team and lead their way to resolve the issues efficiently. It is, however, contradicted in some large production houses, where the contribution of each person adds in the labour force to finish the assignment on time. Followers on the other hand, are the one who believes in teamwork and follows instructions to perform any duty in the company. They are equally talented and communicate effectively with a group of people. To illustrate, a small scale industry where tasks are interconnected and cannot be performed by a single person. The teamwork of the followers who job effectively together turns out to be an ace for any field scenario. Though some negative aspects of followers, which includes over dependencies, may impact the quality of function. For example in theatre, lead actor can't be replaced by the whole group. Only the actor can perform its role to justify the script. In practical terms, both types of people are required to organise with various permutations and combinations to make any entry into an established work empire in the market. Both innovation and teamwork are necessary to manage the day-to-day activity which completes the business cycle. Consequently, an expertise of leaders and correct guidance of managers and supervisors will produce the profitable field venture. In view of the discussion outlined above, it can be recapitulated that recruiting people with various abilities in the organisation will provide the best outcomes for both employees and employers.