Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss.

It is argued that event celebrations such as wedding or birthday parties are essential for people and their social circle, while others claim that these events are too expensive. I firmly agree that celebrations cost a lot and, therefore, are redundant. First of all, a wedding party is usually extremely expensive and could be spent more effectively. For example, an average wedding would collect minimum about 50 persons and have a total amount of several monthly salaries. Alternatively, this finances could be accumulated and invested in other vital family needs such as an apartment for a newborn family. In addition, the celebration time is not comparable to the time dedicated on earning money for a celebration. On the other hand, parties can help to strengthen the bond between people. While people interact with each other, they share their emotions and create new memories. Even though such events provide the best opportunities for socializing and building relationship, there are other more cost effective ways for it. For example, having an apartment instead of the wedding party, people can arrange small home parties. They are more affordable and still serve for a main purpose, but do not require to hire a venue. In conclusion, undoubtedly, that parties are crucial for all members of a social circle. However, I believe that party expenses can be spent more effectively, as well as there are other ways to celebrate is with less costs.