The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that the principal aim of science is to better individuals' lives. This essay completely agrees with this statement because scientist carry out activities that solve problems caused by humans and allow people to have a better life. Trying to improve the economy of the countries, lead to huge damages in the planet. During large periods of time, scientists have been looking for solutions to issues caused by humans, such as global warming and contamination. The aim of solving these problems is to offer a better environment, so people can have a good income and at the same time enjoy the nature and a better air quality. For instance, people in Spain like to go to parks and gardens in their free time, since the city center is full of pollution and the quality of air is very poor. During the last decades, new diseases and illnesses have been found. Scientists play a very important role at creating vaccines and medicines that can heal different diseases. If treatments for diseases are found, people can be healed quicker and do not need to suffer symptoms of illnesses, also individuals' can live for a longer time. For example, approximately four years before, people around the world got the Covid-19, when it first appeard, many people died because there was not treatment, but after several months, the scientists created vaccines which reduced number of deaths. In conclusion, scientists look for solutions for problems that humans face, such as climate change or contamination, also, they are the ones incharged in charged of finding and creating medicines for diseases that people may suffer, and I, therefore, believe that the primary aim of scientists is to better people's living conditions.