In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, space projects to find extraterrestrial life have been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although some people support these programs, the disadvantages will be far more significant There are various reasons why some people support projects of finding new planets to live. First, since the birth rate is constantly increasing, the world is facing threat from problems of the population explosion. For example, baby boom might cause the lack of land and accommodation, which forces humans to resort to alternatives of changing living places to other planets. Second, global warming has had catastrophic effects on the green shelter, such as melting ice in both polar or rising sea levels. This means that living on the Earth is increasingly difficult, which leads to a growing number of people desire to have a new place outside the universe to live better. Nevertheless, there are a number of compelling reasons why we should not spend money on these projects. First, since the cost of space studies is prohibitively expensive, many countries will fail to pay them in the long run. In fact, it will cost millions of dollars for crew, researchers, and scientists involved in this field, leading to budget deficits as an unexpected result. Second, by making space travel to discover the same terrain as the Earth, many scientists have responded that the chance of success is very slim. Plenty of evidence suggests that it takes hundreds of millions of years to bring people to the nearest planets, like Mars, but there is guarantee that there is life, not to mention the life expectancy of people is limited, which implies that such schemes will offer little returns. In conclusion, although these programs are not without advantages, the downsides will justify these. By focusing on addressing existing environmental problems, humans might be able to make the Earth friendlier to live.