Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; others believe only governments and large companies can make a difference.

It is widely believed that while residents have no influence on the environment, only governors and big organizations can create remarkable changes to the environment. Personally, I completely agree with this view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, the government, which has a significant impact on leading and managing a country, is privileged to publish environmental regulations. This means that this kind of environmental monitoring forces people to strictly follow the rules in order to preserve the environment. In fact, the individual has to be aware of negative consequences if they either intentionally or unintentionally damage the living world. For example, in 2023 was reported in The Envỉonmental Issues that the number of harmful environmental activities which received punishments saw a significant decrease to only 8% in Australia owing to the ecological regulations launched by the Australian government in 2022. Furthermore, many companies could provide loaded financial sources to organize events that aim to enhance the natural world. This is because those environmental organizations could significantly raise individual awareness of environmental issues. In fact, such large-scale operations play a crucial role in attracting participants. For instance, in Vietnam in 2021, the “Protecting the World” project held by Sunlife, which is a famous insurance company, captivated the interest of 1000 people involved. In conclusion, individuals don’t have any effect on transforming the environment, yet isolatedly administration and big companies could be responsible for developing the environmental conditions in the most effective way. In my opinion, I strongly opt for this belief.