In some countries celebrities get higher salaries than senior politicians. What do you think reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is irrefutable that celebrities and politicians are the most renowned people around the globe. While, celebrities do earn more in some countries in comparison to the politicians. I believe it is a positive development as it promotes professionalism. The entertainment industry, specifically movie culture is booming and mostly because of its global presence. Globalization has allowed the distributors to release movies around the world at the same time, generating worldwide revenues. To illustrate this, the Hollywood, generates two different revenue, one for the USA and another worldwide. Also, rights are sold to streaming partners such as Netflix or Amazon, adding more to the profits. These business models have helped the entertainment industry to generate higher income's for celebrities and everyone else working in the industry. This development is positive as it makes people realise that being a politician is a noble cause. Many politicians attain the throne just to earn money and show power, as they are least bothered about the development of the nation, something like this would help getting real people into politics. For example, in India, politics is considered a full time job and a great source of income, while in Netherlands, it is considered a social service. It is because, politicians in Netherlands show zeal for the development and not attaining self procurement. Politicians should adopt to work in limited salary as perks are great to go with it. In conclusion, celebrities earn a lot more than politicians because of the business and revenue models. While, politics is a cause not a profession and should not be weighed with salary.