Some people prefer to live in big cities, while others enjoy living in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people like to live in big cities, and others tend to live in small villages. Personally, I prefer to live in a big central city. I believe most big companies are located in bigger cities, and people are more likely to find a good job and build a good career. Although living in villages has its own privileges, such as easy access to nature and lower rent in comparison to bigger cities, people have lower incomes and simpler jobs, like providing services and goods. Finding a job and building a career is one of the major problems for people, and people prefer to live near their workplaces to reduce transportation costs and save time. This causes many employees to live in big and populated cities. For example, many of the major companies in the world are located in Silicon Valley, and these companies need a lot of human resources. As a result, many of these employees live in San Francisco around Silicon Valley. On the other hand, some people enjoy a peaceful environment and the simpler life of smaller towns. They argue that living in rural areas is more beneficial for human beings, and other people should also take advantage of nature and peace in smaller towns. They think nightlife and living in a populated and polluted environment is not safe for health, so they are willing to stay in their comfort zones. For instance, many studies showed that people who live in rural areas with a richer natural environment and less pollution live, on average, 10 years longer than people in bigger cities. In conclusion, while so many people, especially those who care more about their work and careers, prefer to live in big, central urban areas, others who care more about the quality of their life and nature tend to live in smaller villages and rural areas