Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays music can be heard in every city all over the globe. Moreover, each nation has its style and musical instruments. Many people believe that music is always good for society and a person in particular. However, some people have an opinion that music can bring harm to people. I strongly believe that everything, and music, in particular, can bring chaos in our lives in case of inappropriate use. According to recent researches, most people enjoy music a lot. In general, music has been used for entertainment, but now it becomes a part of the treatment for people with mental illnesses. For example, patients that suffer from hysteria can feel much better when they are listening to classic music. Another example of the positive impact of music we can see in metro stations. In places like this, we can hear easy-going songs that are good at decreasing the level of stress. On the other hand, too loud music can invoke stress and aggression that can lead to conflicts and irritation. Additionally, some songs have aggressive and intolerant meanings and are tending to insult a particular person or even a group of people. For example, a lot of rappers were warned or even charged a penalty by the court for abusing people. Another well-known problem caused by music is the lack of sleep. In most cases, it happens because of neighbours who have a party quite frequently. In conclusion, music has a place in the heart of any man or women and we are listening to it almost every day. Even though music can bring a lot of joy in our lives, it also can produce a negative effect on our lives. In other words, if people will be able to use music wisely, it would cause profit to every member of society.