Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problem?

One of the most controversial issues relates to the students who prefer to spend their free time playing computer games at the place of doing sports. The roots of this problem can be that children find the first option more interesting than a physical activity. In this essay, I am going to discuss one of the reasons for that issue and a possible solution. Children of the 21st century live in a highly technologically developed world, which opens them a lot of opportunities such as playing computer games. That means that by spending their leisure at the computer and playing games with their peers, kids detach themselves from reality by using tools which the game provides to their character. For instance, by playing “Winx Enchantix”, some little schoolgirls can feel themselves as a fairy, which can fly around the castles, speak with animals and cure the world with their beauty. However, despite the opportunity which was mentioned above, the overbalancing of Virtual Reality(VR) daily use can be harmful to students' health, as the lack of physical activity can lead to obesity. The possible solution to that problem can be that parents can sign their kids up for some sports classes, and fix a restriction about how much time can be used to play computer games by their children. This would help their children understand the real value of time and work on their time management skills. Furthermore, a new activity in their schedule can bring new relationships in the students’ lives and even it can show that reality can also be entertaining. For example, by signing up for boxing classes, some schoolboys can contact their peers during the lessons and after it, so in the future, the boundaries between their mates will tighten and even bring lifelong friendships. In conclusion, nowadays teenagers are strongly influenced by high-tech VR games, which provide opportunities that real life sometimes cannot. However, sports activities can also be entertaining as real contact with people can lead to new lifelong relationships.