Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that during different stages of learning, academic courses, from the beginning to the end, there is no balance between theoretical and practical learning. Moreover, the educational system mostly emphasizes theory courses, which might hurt students learning processes and skills. In this essay, I am going to reveal some aspects of this contentious issue. When students begin to go to school, in the first place, they face various books in different subjects and most of the time they sit in classrooms and debate about them. For example, I remember when I was studying in primary school, teachers emphasized on teaching, math, science, and so on. There were no practical activities to show us the way of using those theoretical courses, which we used to learn. In high school and universities, things would change, but not much. In these stages, students not only are taught theory courses, but would be taken to some labs, museum and so on, which relate to their studies, and somehow, they could feel and experience things with these activities, which might be effective and could have a good impact on their learning. In university, we had something called the relationship with industry, in which we had sent to some factories and pass working ours in there and after finishing it, we had to make a report of our work. This activity was compulsory and we would not have been graduated if we had not done it. In conclusion, I support this belief, which emphasizes a balance between theoretical and practical skills. In this way, students would not be confused when they are graduated. Therefore, a better future would be ahead of them.