Nowadays more people are choosing to live with friends or alone rather than with their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, there has been an increased preference among some community members for staying alone in housing or with a friend instead of being with family, it is seen as a bad influence on society. I strongly agree with the previous statement because it can lead to social disintegration and mental problems. To begin with, living alone without parents and siblings' support will lead to a dissociated community, in other words, the lack of emotional and mental reinforcement is going to make individuals brittle, which will then result in unmotivated sad surroundings seen everywhere in society and that will affect community progress and productivity. For example, in Germany, families are suffering from a Lack of family connections since teenagers are obligated to leave home by the age of 18. Moreover, mental illnesses will have a wider spread range in individuals and it is due to loneliness and boredom, to explain I have experienced living with an introverted roommate in my college years, and I can assure you that I have suffered enough and cried alone in silence without her paying attention to me most of the time, and that destroyed my mental health. If only I were with my family I would be able to share my feelings and thoughts the all the depression and negative thoughts would fade away. To sum up, it might be necessary sometimes to live alone, but I prefer that we try our best to live with our families to avoid psychological issues and separated folk.