Some people believe that people have the right to university education, and government should make it free no matter what their financial background. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, university education has gained in popularity many countries. Although some people suggest that governments should make it free, regardless of personal backgrounds, I totally disagree with this suggestion. There are a number of reasons why free university education can detrimental affect nations' economy. First, If government had to pay money for all students who want to continue their higher education, these countries would suffer the shortage of the national budget. Instead, this money can be invested in their economy, such as building more infrastructure like roads and electricity, thereby make the nation wealthier. Second, there is a lack of manual labour workers in many countries, especially in developed ones. By discouraging people from studying in college and encouraging them to participate in practical courses, there would be less unemployed workers, contributing to the growing of the economy. One of the compelling reasons to not make college education free is that the academic path is not the only way for individuals to be successful in the future. In fact, employers nowadays place more emphasis on solid experience than knowledge in the university. For instance, large international companies, especially in manufacturing and construction industries, offer higher salaries for labourers who have the understandings and hands on experience in their field than those who graduated from educational institutes. In addition, it is true that many graduates cannot make a living, or even do not have a job. Therefore, allowing all students to study in college without any payment will not help them find a job in the future. In conclusion, government should not provide university scholarships for all people. Everyone should manage to follow their study by themselves.