Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, due to the globalization, people can buy many similar products around the world. Personally, I believe that there are both pros and cons about this development. First, this development could be beneficial and convenient for those people who travel a lot. This means that they can buy the same goods in many different countries during their journey without worrying about if they forgot to bring anything with them or not. For instance, people who travel with overweight luggage can buy a new one in any gift shop in any country's airport at any time, so they do not have to concern about the weight of their baggages. On the other hand, this might cause a huge impact to the local people in their own countries. Those local shops may have to compete with the globalization products, in order to earn more money. Furthermore, this could lead the decline of the diversity of goods. If we can buy the same products around the world, the traditional products of the country may replace by those international products. For example, there are many traditional restaurants have been substituted by international fast food restaurants, such as McDonalds and Fridays. In conclusion, there are two sides of one coin, as we benefit from the convenience of globalization, we should also concern about the local objects in our own country.