Some people say that now we can see films on or phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, many people are reckoned to think that watching movies on mobile and tablets is better than going to the cinema, while some differ with this. After pondering over this phenomenon, I deem to agree with those who think this approach is acceptable. In this essay, I will discuss both views and share my opinion along with the relevant examples. Firstly, the sole reason of watching movies in a theatre is to have fun and spend some time with friends and family. If people watched movies only on their devices, they would miss out going out and socialising with people. Secondly, the grade of movies in such places is far better than any other electrical appliance available, as they have an excellent quality of projectors and high density screens and speakers, which enriches the whole experience. For instance, there is no mobile phone yet in the market that supports 4k and Blu-ray resolution display. On the other hand, watching movies in personal devices has its own benefits. One of the major advantages is cost-effectiveness, as it is quite commonly seen that the theatres charge a lot of money for the comfortable seats, which you can easily save on by watching the same on your couch at home. Moreover, people these days have fixed timing jobs, which rarely allows them to take out time for visiting malls or some other leisure activities, hence watching their favourite movie at home, may reduce some boredom. In conclusion, although, watching movies with friends and family in the good ambiance of theatre can be a joyful experience, in my opinion, it is important to consider the financial and time convenience of watching the same in mobile.