The increased availability of consumer credit in some countries has contributed to the problem of debt. Who is responsible for high levels of indebtedness: the financial institutions that lend money or the individuals who borrow money?

Many people have used credit cards to buy everything they want and it can raise the debt. In this essay, I totally agree with the individuals who have responsibility for the money that they borrow from the bank. First of all, every bank has many programs for all customers, especially debit and credit cards that are used for transactions. Credit cards are one of the products with many benefits for users such as getting the point that it can be exchanged with other products. Unfortunately, many consumers can't manage their money as well and like to buy something without good consideration. For instance, when someone follows their lifestyle and they are buying due to advertisements, so they check out directly with credit cards. After that, there will be big problems like accumulated debt in their bank account, afterward some people are confused about how way to finish their debt in credit. Absolutely every person has to be aware of financial management because credit cards can have a positive or negative impact on someone depending on their lifestyle. Subsequently, every bank also has to control advertisements about credit card products, because it can influence many people's consumption and spend a lot of their money. Actually, the bank has a high requirement for someone who will register to be a member such as minimum salary, permanent job, and historical financial. It's not just that, it has educated buyers about all the risks when they use credit cards as well as making consultations for financial management. In summary, individual has to be aware and manage their spending financial as well as banks should control and educate them about credit cards with detailed information such as high risk and requirements. My perspective is everyone who uses credit cards, they have to manage their card well. Following that, the customers must consult with the bank.