Teaching profession is decreasing day by day. Government should encourage students to go for this noble profession. Why is this profession declining and how should government encourage people to go for this noble profession?

Tutoring is a dignified and respectable vocation. Teachers are torchbearers for the society that educates all other professions. However, in many countries, there has been a steady drop off in the number of people willing to become teachers, especially in senior secondary schools. This essay intends to analyse the reasons of this downfall and suggest some measures to fortify students to opt teaching as an occupation in the subsequent paragraphs.  There are many causes that contribute to the lack of interest in pursuing a career in coaching. First and foremost, one of the prominent cause is lower remuneration. In other words, salaries earned by teachers are lower compared to other professions. For example, mentors in an institute of Bangladesh earn a salary of 10,000 Tokyo compared to other professions where the salary is at least 25,000 taken. Thus, raising the minimum wage of teachers will significantly encourage people to take up teaching as a business. Moreover, another cause that magnifies the problem is the difficult behaviours exhibited by the secondary level students. That is to say, adolescents, these days behave indecently by showing brash attitudes towards the lecturer. Such misbehaviour and misdemeanours do little to motivate a professor to pursue a line or work in a high academy. According to Psychology Today, 60 percent of the teachers feel indignant and dejected while teaching high academy students. Which causes current teachers to quit and un-appeals prospective teachers. Rectifying the behaviour of students will encourage more employees to pursue the teaching role. The final cause is the amount of workload; both on and off hours. To elaborate, guides often have to sacrifice their personal time to check student copies, exam papers at home. Doing so does not allow an educator to rest and recover from stress, which is hazardous to both the psychological and physical well-being of the assistant. This eventually causes the burnout effect, where the mind and body cease to function properly. An ideal solution to kerb such effect is to improvise, work-life balance by the respective seminary authorities. This will attract more teachers in the field. Moving further, lower remuneration  disinterests teachers towards the vocation which can be solved by increasing wages. Difficult behaviours of high school pupils discourage the trainer, causing to quit or disinterest potential teachers, which can be solved by rectifying student behaviours. Overwork detriments their mental and physical well-being of the lecturer causing the burnout effect, which can be solved by improvising work-life balance by higher authorities. To conclude, solving th above-mentioned problems will appeal teachers to the teaching career, especially in secondary schools