Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand and what measure could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Ever since the dawn of mankind, in many drier regions throughout the world, fresh water had been considered to be a valuable natural resource due to it being rather rare. This scarcity of water had contributed to a wide range of long-term problems that was yet to be solved. With the ongoing rise of human population, the problems were exacerbated even more compared to past generations. Irrespective of human attempts to alleviate the increasing demands and overuse of water, there has been no successful outcomes. Reasons for the failures stemmed mainly from the industry. The fourth Industrial Evolution has seen fast-paced changes in various fields, including technology. In order to fulfil the changes, human beings have to take a huge amount of resources from nature, whereby water is the main target. Together with the increasing population density, the water in the aforementioned problems is exacerbated further. The shortage of fresh water can be clearly exemplified in Africa, where enormous people cannot get access to clean water. To take one step further in solving this urgent issue, international authorities and individuals should take precautions against the use of water. The governments should control the surge by enforcing a law to regulate the amount of water that each resident use every day. Were there to be situations in which people do not comply with the law, punishments ought to be used to ensure that everyone obey the law. Moreover, infrastructures that primarily served to purify seawater into domestic water should be constructed to meet the standard requirements of clean water. Nevertheless, the problem cannot be solved easily without the aid of everyone around the world. Each individual should be aware of the catastrophic impact that the disappearance of water could bring so as to bring the lack of water to an end. In conclusion, the increasing needs of the resource are undoubtedly an emergent problem that was caused by many means. Hence, there ought to be privacy in which the matter is tackled thoroughly.