Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this hi-tech 21st century, everything has changed. From a small paper pin to an aeroplane has contributed in the modernisation of this world. Earlier people use bicycles to travel then they moved to cars and now journey of thousands of kilometres can be accomplished in a few hours using aircrafts. This development of resources in every aspect of human evolution can also be seen in teaching methodologies. Papers are replaced by tablets and pens are dumped by keyboards. On one hand, people prefer online modality because of the ease of access. Using online courses there is no need of travel in buses to rush to coaching centres. Children can have adequate knowledge about the world on finger tips. Parents can choose any suitable course according to their infant's capabilities and increase contingencies as student progress. On the other hand, some people believe the traditional approach of books and newspapers should be used for enhancing child's skills. Moreover, in the internet world, the child can have access to those resources which are not meant for them, whereas with printed material one can keep an eye on the infant. Furthermore, regular use of electronic gadgets has adverse effects on the health of a child. To conclude, the blend of both online and offline materials ought to be used to provide an effective learning to a student.