In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problem as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern era, where the majority of folks across the globe are suffering from various health issues because of unhealthy eating habits and therefore, it is crucial for the authorities to increase the tax on such unhealthy foods. I, partially, agree with this statement. Nowadays, it has become increasingly common that a host of people adopted junk meal in their daily eating habits because of which they are suffering from various health ailments such as obesity and other medical complications in a very early age. Furthermore, the unhealthy meal is very expensive as a result of which, people have to spend extra bucks every month which in turn, can be saved and utilized for other things.To illustrate, In a recent survey in India, it has been observed that the children who eats junk food are more obese as compared to the ones who eat homemade cooked food. On the other hand, fast food chains create a plethora of job opportunities for the locals and hence, rise in tax rates would drastically reduce the number of jobs and therefore increase the unemployment rate. Then, the junk meal chains already paying the taxes to the government and any rise in tax rates meant, less profit for them, as a result of which many of them will close their operations. For example, in a current survey by Delhi Government in India, it has been found that eating joints like Pizza Hut and Mc Donalds have recruited 6000 people in 2019. To conclude, undoubtedly, fast foodstuff chains are playing an imperative role in creating the employment opportunities and increasing the revenue, but it is equally important that the teenagers should be aware about the health issues caused due to continuous exposure to fast foods.