Although many people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever-growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Nowadays, with the growing population the space constraints are a huge problem. While it is argued that the public parks should be used to build residential or commercial centre to help the economy. In my opinion, I somewhat disagree with this. In the below paragraphs will share my views. With increasing urbanization, the rural population is shifting towards the town and as a result, it is making the town more congested. Though, the quality of life in the cities is getting suffered because of a rise in population and limited resources, mankind is still ready to comprise its standard of living. In this situation, any available land should be utilized to make more residential space and the land area of public parks looks out to be the first target in that case for conversion. As the cities have become the hub of the working class, they are getting trimmed as per the need of the crowd resulting into more office buildings, metros, trams, residential apartment. But is this race of industrialization and urbanization, we are forgetting the most important part of our life which is health. Even though the land space for public park is 5%, but that 5% helps us to spend some time on ourselves and walk towards a healthy life style a manner of living that reflects the person's values and attitudes lifestyle. For instance, in a day, we work for 8-9 hours, spend 1-2 hours travelling and then rest of the time is spent inside the house with the family and in sleeping. Mankind needs some space to walk and breath fresh air as well and hence public parks are required to maintain a healthy life style a manner of living that reflects the person's values and attitudes lifestyle. Public parks are not only the space for the working class, but it also plays an important role in our country's future. The residential space using 60% of the land space will have more than 60% children and public park are as important as a school for our children's physical and mental growth. For example, to play sports, running and other physical activities public parks are of major importance. To conclude, in my opinion, I disagree with the thought of assigning public park area for building residential or business space as they play a heroic role in maintaining a healthy life style a manner of living that reflects the person's values and attitudes lifestyle for us and helping in the development of physical and mental health of our kids.