Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, the question of whether or not sports facilities should be invested to improve public strength has become a topic of discussions. Although some people suggest that money should be invested in other approaches, instead of building sporting facilities, I completely disagree with this statement. One the one hand, there are a number of reasons why people argue that this sports investment would not be effective. It is clear that nowadays almost people do not spend enough time to do physical activities like exercises. Since entertainment activities, such as watching TV and playing video games, are more likely to be addictive, playing sports would not be the priority choice for the majority to relax. In addition, due to the fact that more and more new illnesses has appeared, finding new medical treatments is imperative. For instance, in order to prevent new kinds of virus, such as Cov-19, the large amount of effort and money are required, which also means there would be little to spend on sports amenities. On the other hand, increasing the quantity of sports facilities is the best way to enhance people's well-being. First, many research studies suggest that people who does not play sports, such as badminton and soccer, are more susceptible to diseases than does ones. If the government encourages citizens to play sports on a daily basis, there would be fewer illness cases, thereby public health is enhanced. Second, many people, especially from undeveloped nations, do not have access to modern hospitals and medical facilities. Instead of building hospitals that is inevitably expensive, promoting healthy lifestyles by building more sports centres would be the workable solution to improve public health. In conclusion, I believe constructing more place for citizens to play sports is the best way to improve their health. Governments and corporations should take steps to help people enhance their well-being.